WANT TO BUY IN COSTA RICA…PARAGON PROPERTIES???

Home Forums Costa Rica Living Forum WANT TO BUY IN COSTA RICA…PARAGON PROPERTIES???

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    vivian

I’m new to this Costa Rica buying stuff. We’ve only been looking for a few months and got solicited by Paragon Properties. I Googled the company and got some disturbing info. Anybody know anything specific.
    We were told that we could buy a 2+ acre tract and subdivide it. We would need to put down 25K. When the tract was completely “built out” the are supposed to gate it to protect from squatters. My question is what about the people who build first and what if it is never completely “built out”. Sorry, I just don’t believe them. It is expensive to Gate a community and If all the property is sold and they don’t have to why should they?

maravilla

Vivian, you’ve answered your own questions. I believe there is a thread farther down on this forum that addresses some of the issues people have had with this company. Ask yourself this: If a similar company were soliciting you in the States, and asked for a large deposit to first look at property, and made lots of promises that you can’t be sure they will honor, and you had the same information about them, would you do it?

dhsbooker

Vivian, There is alot of info regarding Paragon. Do a search in the discussion panel, and you will bring up alot of info. There you also do a search in the articles I beleive there is alot of info there as well. Maravilla is correct, you answered your own questions.

*Lotus