Where to buy pool tables in Costa Rica?

Home Forums Costa Rica Living Forum Where to buy pool tables in Costa Rica?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    cindyc

Does anyone know where to buy an 8ft. pool table in CR plus accessories?

Andrew
    Keymaster

There is a place on the lower level of Plaza Itzkatsu in Escazu that sells pool tables.

Plaza Itzkatsu is opposite PriceSmart and the store is opposite the Outback Steakhouse restaurant and below Hooters.

Now that does not sound like Costa Rica ta all, does it?

Yuk!

Scott OLiver – Founder
    WeLoveCostaRica.com

Alfred

Cindyc, Believe it or not, I sell these for a living in the US. I have not seen any stores in CR myself. I have a customer in The US that has a restaurant with a pool table in Santa Ana CR. He buys equipment for his pool table from me, when he is in the US. He says the prices in CR are high.
    If you need any professional advice before you purchase a pool table, I would be happy to give it to you. Our family has been in the business for 95 years.
    The most important thing is to get a slate bed pool table. On an 8ft. it should be 3/4″ minimun thickness. 1″ is better for the humid conditions in CR. Less likely to warp. Most probably the slate would be from Brazil.
    If you can get me a brand name, I could possibly be able to tell you some specifics about the manufacturer.
    Hope this helps.

cindyc

Thanks Scott; I do know where the Hooters is, mainly because when I saw it for the first time I was thinking my eyes were deceiving me. There couldn’t be a HOOTER’S in Costa Rica, could there? How did this happen?

Alfred, thanks for the information. I had a table growing up but have never bought one myself; so it helps. Ever think about shipping some down here?

Cindy

Alfred