Could someone offer advice please?

Home Forums Costa Rica Living Forum Could someone offer advice please?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Booker

Hello;

This is my first time posting here. I have visited beautiful Costa Rica twice now. Both times I stayed in a resort. After my visits I wished I could win the lottery so I could purchase a home of my own in Costa Rica. So far no luck. If you are reading this and you own a home there you are “Oh so fortunate”. I am wondering if someone who has rented a home in Costa Rica for a month or two could guide me to a beautiful and safe location to start my hunt for an affordable rental for my family. I have 3 children (teens) so safety is high on my list. Should I be looking for a gated rental community? Is there such a thing? I would be looking for 4 bedrooms not to far from the beach. Can you still find affordable home rentals in Costa Rica even with the big building boom? I would greatly appreciate any advice you could give. I live in Canada and it is snowing and very cold outside my window. As I gaze at the computer it is to hard to look at pictures of rentals and take a leap of faith that all will be well. I have one chance to make memories with my children and perhaps my Mom and Dad so if some kind soul could steer me in the right direction I would be very grateful.
    Thanking you, Tracy.

cindyc

What do you consider affordable? Would a tico style house be OK for you or something more along North American style housing? Rental prices vary wildly so if you could give us an idea what you are looking for and a price range, someone might be able to help you.

rebaragon