Calling the US using a land line?

Home Forums Costa Rica Living Forum Calling the US using a land line?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    gzeniou

Hello Folks,

Thinking about moving a branch office to CR. I know the deal with Voice over IP but we need something rock solid. Meaning high quality communications. We have found a way of getting high quality calls via land line in to CR for 15 cents a minute. Does anyone know the cost to use a land line via ICE to call the US. Probably need to call the US about 10-15 hrs a week. I’m guessing cell phones would be a huge drop in quality and much more expensive but I have no specific knowledge of this.

Thanks for your input.

cacevedo222

I know that Vonage has service here. It is a landline phone and the quality is excellent.

DavidCMurray
    Participant

We’ve just installed a MagicJack. So far, it seems to be virtually perfect. For $20 per year for unlimited calling to the U.S. plus a number in the U.S. for incoming calls, it’s hard to beat. And if you sign up for five years of service, the price drops to a guaranteed $14 per year.

maravilla

i use magicjack, too, and it’s been great, and calls to canada are free as are the calls to the u.s., and for people in colorado, it’s as if i were there because for them it’s a local call.

costaricafinca
    Participant

We have started using this system as well.

gzeniou

[quote=”DavidCMurray”]We’ve just installed a MagicJack. So far, it seems to be virtually perfect. For $20 per year for unlimited calling to the U.S. plus a number in the U.S. for incoming calls, it’s hard to beat. And if you sign up for five years of service, the price drops to a guaranteed $14 per year.[/quote]