American Builder/Finish Carpenter Seeks Opportunity In CR

Home Forums Costa Rica Living Forum American Builder/Finish Carpenter Seeks Opportunity In CR

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Carl

Hi everyone, my name is Carl. I’m a single guy who is looking to relocate in CR from Los Angeles CA USA. I am a qualified finish carpenter with a background in engineering, hillside/engineered foundations and project management.

I have worked for several notable celebrities here in the Los Angeles area and can provide many references from both contractors and clients. I am quasi-bi lingual and speak enough Spanish to communicate and get things done (you pretty much have to living and working in Los Angeles, particularly in the building trades)

I am aware of the protectionist laws that forbid foreigners from working in CR, as well as the much lower rates of pay for the type of work I do. I am also aware that these problems can be circumvented depending on the capacity I would be working in, and how I am connected to the company/property I am working with.

I am looking to invest in CR with my time, energy and experience and am open to a variety of prospective situations, such as but not limited to:

Construction Supervisor
    Project management
    Investment Property management
    Carpentry/Cabinet Shop Manager
    Moulding/Millwork Company
    Remodeling/Improvement Business

I am also looking to make new friends in the CR expat community and may be reached on Skype at CarlosmakesMoney.

Thanks, and hope to hear from you soon!

Andrew
    Keymaster

These problems may be “circumvented” Carl but my Discussion Forum will not be the place where the immigration laws of Costa Rica are “circumvented”.